Gaming Slump… Not Due to a Lack of Videogames!

So by the title of this post you can assume that I am going through a gaming slump – by which I mean I have games to play, but am too exhausted to play them. Let me explain. The games I have are not bad games at all;  The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt and Batman Arkham: Knight are exciting and fun games to play. However, with “life” being “life”, I am pretty tired once I get home from work. Of course, most play videogames to relax. I do as well. But the fact of the matter is that the games I own are long narrative driven games, and currently games such as Dragon Age: Inquisition and The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt feel more of an arduous chore than an enjoyable gaming experience.

But you like games that have a lot of content to them right? Yes. Yes I do. So what’s the problem? The issue is that as much as I want to go back onto my trusty stead, Roach, I feel drained just knowing how little I played these titles already. Well what are you going to do about it? Well I am not for sure at the moment, which is why I writing this post. Obviously, I have a passion for videogames and the culture surrounding it, but sometimes you need a break.

So how should I proceed to getting back into the habit of playing my videogames again? To be clear, I have not quit games cold turkey. To be quite frank, I am apart of small gaming group, but I will discuss that in another post. I guess my issue in particular is how to continue with longer videogames. In this case, finishing an RPG game?

If you have any suggestions let me know! Who knows?! Your comment may lead to a swift and speedy recovery back into in the wonderful lands of blissful gaming!

Leave a Reply

