One Year On WordPress! Who Knew!?

Wow! It’s been one whole year of being a blogger! I am in awe for how long I have come since my first post, June 9, 2014. It’s been a long journey. I learned so much about the ins and outs of becoming a good blogger. I had major hesitation in starting this blog. I did not think anyone would be interested in anything I had to say. I mean who wants to a read, at the time, a junior sociology major trying to become a videogame researcher.  With 700 plus views, I guess people enjoy what I have to say.

Blogging has taught many things. Number one, be consistent. I constantly fluctuated between on average 20 views a week to just 3 or 4. It was difficult to roll out a weekly post regularly because of school work and other commitments. I am sociology major, so all I do is write, which can be taxing on the brain and body. Number two, have a beta. My dearest friend, Ana, agreed to be my beta or editor for my blog. Her red marks and stark criticism has really helped improve the quality of blogs. So Ana, thanks! Number three, connect with other bloggers either by replying to their posts and/or emailing them. Most of my followers come from me leaving well thought out replies to their posts. I would like to get connected with more people, but that is a work in progress.

Wow! One year of blogging! It has been difficult, but becoming has really affected my personal life. For example, I got consultancy job around last October. My blog my not have directly landed me the job, but I did discuss it in detail to the employer, in which she seem impressed by. So hip-hip-hooray to my first year of blogging and to many more blogs to follow. Thank you to all those have supported me, since the beginning and to those you view my blogs. It means a lot to me. Thank You!

Leave a Reply

