Here We Go! Nintendo Goes Mobile!

This is has been an exciting and relaxing week for me and it’s only getting better. I go from a enlightening 4-day conference to Spring Break with not a suite-mate insight. Tuesday as I arose from me slumber, I checked my phone and saw some amazing news. Nintendo announced a partnership with Japanese mobile company, DeNA. This new partnership promises to bring our favorite plumber and his friends into the phone and tablet marketplace. One word, FINALLY!! It astounds me how long it took Nintendo to reach this point, but hey, rather late than never. No other details on this partnership has been released, only that we should expect something to hit phones, tablets, and PCs later this year. Oh yeah, one more thing.

Nintendo announced a new hardware system codenamed, “NX”. What does these mean? Is it a new console? How much will it cost? All these questions with no answers yet to be released. More than likely, E3 will give us more detail on this new hardware system.

I am excited! Finally, I get to smash Koopas in the comfort of my bed. At last, I get to pop a wheelie during my classes. Of course, I am exaggerating..a bit, but these are plausible scenarios. We will see what lies ahead for the future of Nintendo in 2015. So far so good Nintendo, so far so good! For more editorial insight check out this Gamespot article. Now back to rest and relaxation.

Leave a Reply

