Black Friday! An Early Christmas for Gamers!

Oh Black Friday! Black Friday is the grandiose day of American consumer culture. All over the country, malls will be surrounded by a large mass of people. Uncles, Aunts, Mother, Fathers, small children, and big children will all leave the turkey and ham on the table and hit up the malls. Some may bring said items with them to pass the time in lines. I never celebrated Black Friday in the “traditional” sense of waiting in incredibly long lines and hopping from one store to the next. However, this year may be different for me because I plan on going out on Black Friday to hopefully get an Xbox One.

Now I did state in a previous blog post that I had planned to get a PS4 to bring me into the next generation of gaming. I still would prefer to buy the PS4, but the Xbox One deals for Black Thursday and Friday are just too good to pass up on.. Most of the major retailers (Walmart, BestBuy, Target) have bundles that come with the Xbox One. The one that I am eyeing is Walmart’s 1-hour guarantee on an Xbox One w/o kinect and Master Chief Collection bundle for $330. There are other bundles that include an Assassin’s Creed and Black Flag bundle as well as an Xbox One with another controller and $60 live card. These are some very attractive deals. But no fear, I still plan on going getting a PS4 eventually! I may just wait until December for the Christmas deals. At the end of the day I just want a new console since my Xbox 360 is getting older and thus, malfunctioning. Nothing incredibly serious, but the disc tray does not open when I want it to majority of the time.

Whatever I get, I will be pretty happy. New console means new games. New games means new gaming experiences. New experiences means a whole new way to understand and appreciate the realm of videogames.

Leave a Reply

