One Game Down and Many More to Go!

Yes! I finally finished playing a game that I bought sometime ago in March of this year. Saturday(My BDAY!) I finished playing the campaign to Prototype 2. Prototype 2 could and should have been a lot better, but I still had fun playing it anyway. As I watched the credits scroll through after the final cutscene, I started to reflect on how many games I have recently completed and still need to finish playing? Overall, I have completed the main story arcs of the games I own my 360. Also, I have completed majority of the side missions and dabbled in the multiplayer a little bit. So, I am doing pretty well in finishing the games well at least the campaigns. Unfortunately, I still have a handful of games who have not received some tender, love, and care in awhile. I feel so ashamed.

So, here is a list of all the games I still need to finish playing.Games to finish on Xbox 360(in no particular order): Borderlands 2, Batman: Arkham City, Ninja Gaiden II, Sleeping Dogs, Tomb Raider, Hitman: Absolution, Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, Bayonetta, Crysis, and Halo 3: ODST.  Games to finish on PC( in particular order): The Witcher: Enhanced Edition, Borderlands 2, Batman: Arkham Origins, Mirror’s Edge,The Witcher 2: Assassin of Kings, and The Impossible Game. 

So, I still have a ways to go in trying to finish these games before the summer ends, but I have hope! Is this gaming backlog pretty good or is mind blowing that I have all these games to still play? Let me know and tell me what your gaming backlog is. Hopefully, yours is a lot nicer.

6 thoughts on “One Game Down and Many More to Go!

  1. That’s a lot of games to finish by the end of the summer.
    I think the worst thing about having a backlog is that you end up rushing through each game just to get to the next one. It’s better to take your time with each one to fully enjoy them.

    I used to have a backlog of over 30 titles, but I ended up selling the majority of them. Now I usually don’t buy another game until I’ve finished what I already have.

  2. I was somewhat disappointed with Prototype 2. Too short, far too easy, and it felt disengaged

    Funny, I felt more connected to a man who didnt even know who he was, to a man that seemed to consider himself one thing, but in reality is another

    Considered it a letdown compared to the original. As far as backlogs go, the solution, (or rather remedy) is to avoid purchasing in bulk

    If its a new title, why buy it at release? Wait a few months for the price to drop, or rent it and return it, or just buy it used

    If its some classic, rare title, then I will make an exception, but in general I will only buy two games at a time, and I play them simultaneously. I dont buy another game until I finish at least one playthrough of the two Im on. I normally come back and replay them later on if they have longer campaigns. If they are shorter, I go through them till I’ve had enough fun

    Gaming backlogs can be compared to buying excess movies, groceris, clothing articles etc. Its great to have, but the more you buy, the less you appreciate the individual entities. While you are playing one game, you are already thinking about the next one up. To avoid this, I keep my purchases low. This certainly doesnt work for everybody, but for me, it keeps me focused on the task at hand

    • Gaming backlogs are a collection of games that you have yet to finish over an extended period of time. I do agree with you about not buying in excess and buying new games in you beat too. Chalk it up too consumer culture!

Leave a Reply

