Console Decision! Contemplation for the masses!

Finally after a year of contemplation. Finally after reading articles upon articles, watching videos upon videos, listening to friends upon friends, I finally have made may decision. Let’s lay some ground rules first, this is my own personal decision. Yes I have done plenty of research on the two main consoles I decided between, the PS4 and Xbox One. Also, this does not mean I only getting that one console and not all three. That is not the case at all. I will eventually get all three consoles, eventually. For the time being, I am only getting the console that I personally feel will satisfy me and bring a lot more to the proverbial plate. Also, I choosing the console that will ultimately make happy and no one else! With that said my choice of console that I believe has really been innovative and has a sleuth of games that represents “next-generation” gaming  is the…Playstation 4!Sony has given what the gamers want….games!

Let’s talk aesthetics for moment shall we. The PS4 looks amazing with its sleek and glossy finish that emits a nice light to represent when the console is on or off. Also, the PS4 such as the PS3 has a built in battery and interchangeable harddrive. It is light weight and just feels awesome to look at. The PS4 game wise from the beginning has brought to the world games that look and feel nice, of course some games just look nice, not play nice. Here’s looking at you Knack. Besides a few miss haps, most if not all the upcoming games for the PS4 will be running a nice 60 fps at 1080p. Frame rate and resolution doesn’t mean much to me, but hey why not get a console where the games just look fantastic because they are trying to meet the new standard of gaming. Games such as Destiny, The Order: 1886, and Dragon Age: Inquisition all look amazing on the PS4 and these games are have now raise the bar for other developers, Microsoft and Nintendo to reach.

The PS4 is so affordable with more bundles to come. A real selling point for me was the announcement of a PS4 and PS Vita bundle. That was almost the icing on the cake for me because the PS Vita is an awesome handle system and the PS4 is a fantastic machine. Thus, I will be able to get to two powerful machines together at once and cheaper because they are selling this bundle for less than cost of buying each one separately. Now this bundle is only select locations not including the U.S., but I hope that this bundle comes sometime during the holiday of this year.Lastly, the PS4 overall is just a fantastic system. Sure it does not have that “all-in-one” experience Microsoft was selling to the customers, but it’s not a bad thing. Honestly, most gamers bought the PS4 because it avoids the “all-in-one” propaganda.

Now as most of my readers may now, I love my Xbox 360 to the utmost. I love my 360, I really do, the Xbox One just rubbed me the wrong way since the beginning. Microsoft tried to force gamers into a tight position which felt like a giant slap in the face to all of those who own a 360, who really wanted to buy a Xbox One, and gamers alike. Sure, now they have since reversed those policies and are trying to make good buy giving gamers two free games per month, but they can not make up for the lack of blockbuster games that are real gamer changers. Titanfall  is awesome and do plan to get the game. Titanfall is just one game and I need more than one game to sell me on getting a what used to be a $500 system. A big deal for me is backwards compatibility. Yes , I know both consoles are not backwards compatible, but the has not stopped Sony from remastering some of the hit games such as Last of Us: Remastered to get the next-gen treatment. Microsoft as far as I know has only remastered Fable and the upcoming Halo: Master Chief Collection. Microsoft I still have behind, but you just haven’t hit your stride yet.

With all this said. Hopefully, this gives my readers a better understanding on why I choose the PS4 over Xbone. The PS4 is sleeker, lighter, faster, and vast gaming form the old and plenty new. Don’t call me a Sony fanboy just yet, not until I actually get my hands on the PS4. I just wanted to announce my console decision now because its been one week since E3 and E3 let’s me now what games are coming out for who and which ones are worth my time playing. Again, I will eventually be getting the Xbox with or without Kinect, not for sure yet. Afterwards, I will be getting the Wii U. So, there it is my console pick which will hopefully bring me into the next-generation of gaming. Of course, the is a cornucopia of other nuances I did not touch on, but the ones I did pick were most important to me. I am really interested to hearing what you guys think. I am wrong for choosing the PS4 over the Xbox One and Wii U? Let me know by commenting, tweeting, emailing, pony express, smoke signals, whatever allows me to hear your sweet embrace!

 

Leave a Reply

